Gratitude!   6 comments

Today, a new day, is a day free from pain for GeorgePaul! He went to sleep easily last night, and woke up this morning with no pain. We are preparing to go to Costco – a normal, regular outing. Only after such pain, can a trip to Costco seem like a great occasion. We will celebrate with churros! We continue to search for a cause and a fix for him. TN can come back at any moment. We do not see any triggers for him, so cannot anticipate situations to avoid. We are confident that God is sovereign. This is where we put our thoughts. Update: 4 minutes after publishing this post, the pain returned. He is at a six with some rises. He is a trooper.

Posted April 22, 2011 by broshaker in The Story Overview

6 responses to “Gratitude!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. George Paul!
    I am so glad to hear that you are getting a little relief from the pain….but doubly sorry that you, as a young 10 year old have to deal with this. Know that you are thought of daily and prayed for by many. X’s and O’s to you!

    Laurin,
    You have been in my thoughts so often lately. I know that this has been an incredible challenge for you as well. I am proud of you for being the persistent mama tiger that you needed to be for GP. Prayers for peace, persistence and stamina continue to be lifted up for you! Take care, my friend.

    K

  2. I am praying for your sweet son. We are friends of Teeny and Jim Allen. I do not know if this will help, but I’m sure you have tried everything. We have a friend who fell over the handlebars of his bike. He had a helmet on which saved his life, but his brain had bounced and after surgery he had tremendous headaches. For 5 years he tried different meds, but nothing helped long term, and as a professor was going to have to give up his love of teaching. He ‘happened’ upon a full body massage and the pain went away for about 20 hours. As long as he kept getting massages he could teach. It was too expensive, so he went to massage school to exchange services and save on money…it turned out he is helped more by giving a massage. A neurologist told him it has to with the pain being drawn away from his head as different pressure points in other parts of the body are stimulated. As a parent, I know you welcome any suggestions.

  3. I am so sorry that you are going through this. I posted this on my facebook so that people can see what you are going through and keep you in their prayers.
    George Paul, I have to tell you how much my mom loved having you in her class. You were one of the students that my mom would come home talking about. “He is so smart… funny… creative!” I can’t tell you how thankful I am that she has students like you to bless her so tremendously.
    I will be checking this often and my mom and I both will be praying for you and your family. And just so you know, I know God has such great plans for you! This is only a season of your life (not to minimize the pain) and God is with you every moment of it! Take care! 🙂
    Sarah Tres

  4. Laurin,

    I’m so sorry George Paul is going through this. We will be praying for total healing. Let him know Wyatt has been concerned about him for a long time now. I know this has to be painful for you too, so please let me know if there is anything I can do to help.

    Julie Phillipson

    Julie Phillipson
  5. Laurin,

    We are praying non-stop for George Paul and your family as you go through this terrible time. We especially pray for healing, strength, and comfort for George Paul, and wisdom for the doctors and you all. We feel really sad for you all, and can only imagine how you feel seeing your son have to go through the pain he is experiencing. He seems like such a sweet, fun, boy:) Please let us know if you need anything at all.

  6. GeorgePaul is in our thoughts and Prayers. Dylan talks about him often and he is missed at school. I can not imagine what your family is going through. He is lucky to have such loving devoted parents. Please tell him Dylan says Hi and if he is ever up for company please let us know, I will bring Dylan by , even if it is for a quick hello. Take care and stay strong
    God Bless
    Madole Family

Leave a Reply

