Morning…   5 comments

Woke up at a 7. He has endured two episodes – we call them ‘epics’. These episodes are when the pain rises to a 10 or more and grips him without relenting. We try to have him focus on us, or a song, or a funny saying and we try to get him to control his breathing so he’s not hyperventilating. One epic lasted for five minutes, the second for two min. The rises are coming more frequently this morning. Thank you for praying.

Posted April 24, 2011 by broshaker in The Story Overview

5 responses to “Morning…

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thinking of you GP every day….often….prayer arrows being sent up throughout the day!

  2. I thought of your family often today & prayed for you. GP, I am a second grade teacher at your school. I am thinking of you, and praying for a cure!

  3. Hello Beardsley’s,

    Our hearts go out to you, thank you for sharing GP’s story with us. We are here and close by. Anytime we can come by and assist you. Sam is in homeschool, so if GP would like some company we could come by anytime.

  4. Our family is lifting you and your family up in prayer everyday for the strength to continue to fight through this terrible time. I cannot imagine what you must be going through. Stay strong!

  5. After speaking with Jill through facebook, I found your website. Jonah had told me that GP wasn’t at school because being outside made his ears hurt. I thought he had developed some sort of sun allergy. I had no idea what you have been going through. I watched one of the videos and bawled….I cannot imagine having to watch your child suffer in this way……I am so very sorry for your pain, and our family prays for you every day. Jonah’s little sister is four, and at the dinner table she was saying grace yesterday. When my husband rushed her and finished her prayer, she said, “Daddy, I want to pray for George Paul.” He is in all of our thoughts and prayers every day. May the Lord bless you for your continued faith through this nightmare.

Leave a Reply

