Monday   4 comments

He went to bed last night after 10 minutes of no pain! What perfect timing…going to sleep is often the hardest part of the day. GeorgePaul said to me yesterday, “Mom, this pain is truly terrifying; you can’t hide from it, you can’t defeat it, you can’t do anything.”

This morning he is at a 7, but is in good spirits. He stepped outside to feed the dogs, but the pain attack sent him back in. One step, one minute, one small triumph at a time. He was willing to try! God hears your prayers. We feel the result! Thank you for this!

Posted April 25, 2011 by broshaker in The Story Overview

4 responses to “Monday

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. We are praying…sending Love to all of you.

  2. Good day to you GP! You have more and more people praying for you as the word gets out, and I think that’s a pretty amazing thing! I am praying today that you and your family could somehow figure out what some of the ‘triggers’ might be so you can then avoid them. Of course, my ultimate prayer is that this will all go away just as quickly as it came on! Know that today, you are in my prayers often! X’s and 0’s…
    Mrs. 3

  3. Thank God that in the midst of this incredibly difficult storm, your sweet boy is drawing near to the Lord who created Him and saved him. Continue to wait on the Lord. “Blessed is the man that heareth me, watching daily at my gates, waiting at the posts of my doors.” Proverbs 8:34.

    Search for, look for, seek the face of God in spirit, “When thou saidst, Seek ye my face; my heart said unto thee, Thy face, LORD, will I seek” (Ps 27:8).

    When I read that you, GeorgePaul are glorifying the Lord during your trial, I am reminded of Job, who rather than followed his wife’s advice (to curse God and die), he said “thogh he slay me, yet will I trust Him!”. May I be more like Job and more like you.

    God bless you., Roxanne

  4. Dear GeorgePaul, Laurie, David, and Jillian,
    Thanks to my sister, Esther, I am able to follow your story here. I pray for you all every day and know that God is there with you even in your pain and in your struggles. You are an inspiration to me! Such times in our lives certainly do help us to focus on the Lord and remember the essentials. He will provide you with the strength and courage to meet each day. I love you all! Aunt Carol

    Carol Irwin Landry

Leave a Reply

