Distraction is not working as well today   1 comment

GP woke up at a 7 with immediate rises. He has had a 30 minute epic today, and 38 rises (it’s 10:15a.m.) That is over 10 per hour! The rises go up to a 10. We are pushing the distraction methods hard – and they are not as efficient as they sometimes are. He described the pain today “like a jackhammer in my ear.”

Yesterday was more mild as far as pain goes. He was having rises at the rate of 2/hour or so. It was a bearable day. Today, not so much!

I was thinking today of how God says He will direct our paths. I am surely glad He is in charge of the path because I can’t tell from down here which way it’s going!!

Posted May 9, 2011 by broshaker in The Story Overview

One response to “Distraction is not working as well today

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi GP! I have not forgotten about you for the past few days. I was out of town up in Cambria and out of reach of my laptop! We didn’t use the kayaks, though because it was windy and the sea was too rough. I am glad to hear that you got out of the house for a bit this week. I can only imagine how stir-crazy you must feel. It has to be exhausting for you…ALL of this really. So my specific prayer is that you will be refreshed and renewed with these small steps forward…with everything the doctors rule out, it provides more clarity for the avenues of proper treatment. Know that you are prayed for every day!

Leave a Reply

