Each day brings new mercies   1 comment

Yes, he is at a 7. This seems to be the number that his constant pain holds at. He is happy today because, “It’s better today because I’m not screaming as much and going into my room as much.” It is all relative – that he is glad his pain is ‘only at a 7.’ But this IS a mercy; the gift to look at the pain this way. He’s not saying that he doesn’t want it gone – he does! But he is saying – I can know and recognize and appreciate the ‘better.’

We received an email from the office of the neurosurgeon that we most want to see. They will be calling us between 1 and 3 today. We are hopeful…and ever mindful of who is in charge here. We rest in this! Prayers for this call are greatly appreciated!

Posted May 13, 2011 by broshaker in The Story Overview

One response to “Each day brings new mercies

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Want you to know I continue to pray for GP and all the family. My heart breaks when I read on about your days with GP and the pain, joy when he is free of pain no matter how long that may be. So glad you stay in the moment, that is the best I have found too. Just know how much you are loved and prayed for daily. Tamera Like I have said before, don’t feel like you need to answer this, I know your heart. oxoxo

Leave a Reply

