Why is my alarm going off?   2 comments

Rough day today so far. Yesterday was relatively calm for GeorgePaul. He averaged 2 to 3 rises per hour and no epics. Today has included 5 epics and many intense rises. He is also feeling very dizzy. We spend a large portion of our time trying to figure out if we did something that helped him, or did something that made it worse. The truth is that we cannot find a pattern, but not for lack of trying!

I have my cell phone set with three different alarms with different sounds for three different times of the day for pills. We have to remember the waking up pills (7:30a.m.) and the night time pills (7:30p.m.) without any sounds, but we also set the kitchen oven timer for one hour after both of the 7:30 times for the pills that he takes then. He is still on Tegretol (anti-seizure medicine) and Indocin (super strong anti-imflamatory). We have added Chinese herbs four times a day. We have to put the mixture into capsules, so part of my new routine is making pills. (One of those things you never thought you’d be saying!)

We are so thankful for the emails that are sent and the comments that are made. I plan to answer all of you, but find myself holding GP, or playing a game with him, or researching, researching, researching all day. It makes a difference…thank you.

Posted May 13, 2011 by broshaker in The Story Overview

2 responses to “Why is my alarm going off?

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. We are praying for George Paul and thinking about you guys every day! Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help you out. I don’t even want to imagine what you must be going through.

    Julie Phillipson
  2. Laurin! Your strength and persistence continue to amaze me and are a testimony of the Holy Spirit dwelling in your very core. I pray for you daily, and David and Jillian as well. I was so glad to hear that you were contacted by the N.S. and that he spent so much time with you. That is truly a praise, isn’t it? Stay strong, and politely persisent and look at what you get, right???!!!

Leave a Reply

